Just a meal plan.

18 Aug

This will be quick since I just blogged the back to school ideas!

Here is our meal plan for the week:

Monday: Gretchen is making Baked Spinach Falafel with vegan tzaziki.  We know the tzaziki is good because she made it a few weeks ago.  I am obsessed with falafel and Greek food in general.  Hopefully this will be a keeper recipe!

Tuesday: Vegan broccoli rice casserole from my NEW COOKBOOK!!!  Forks Over Knives book/Documentary has been around for a while, but the cookbook is new. You know I will post good recipes, right?

Wednesday: Taco salad with cilantro lime dressing.  Yum?  I hope!  Again, from my new cookbook!

Thursday: Baked potatoes with no cheese sauce.  Sorry, again.  BUT!  At least you will know how good the cookbook is, right?  I will also serve with whatever veggie is still in my fridge needing to be cooked and served.

Friday: Can you believe we STILL haven’t been to Little Aussie Bakery for their Friday night pizza night?  Hopefully THIS will be the week!

Okay, now it is your turn! What are you making this week?  I love it that people have been posting their menus!  It helps all of us to get ideas!  Have a great week!

5 Responses to “Just a meal plan.”

  1. Christie Markert August 19, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    Do you have a fav falafel recipe? I love them too, but I have not found a really great recipe yet.

    • brittluck August 19, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

      Still searching for one I would say I love. Hopefully this will be it! The tzaziki is super yummy and is something I thought I had to kiss goodbye forever. So happy to have it back, only veganized!

  2. Gretchen August 19, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    Here is my plan for the week. We have something every night this do our menu is simple.
    Sun- a crockpot white beans with corn bread with watermelon
    Mon-the falafel and green salad
    Tues-quesadillas
    Wed-baked potatoes
    Thurs-leftovers
    Fri-pizza night
    Sat- smoothies

    • brittluck August 19, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

      If you need to push back tomorrow’s meal, feel free! I can figure something out.

      • Gretchen August 19, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

        No Monday is a slow day, so I will be good to cook. I will let you know when I bring it over. I am just thankful Greg is not gone for the next three weeks like we had thought he would be.

Leave a Reply

