Meal plan

10 Jun

So, I am still in this flare.  I have had horrible stomach pain, as well as the regular fatigue, losing feeling in toes and fingers, face breaking out, etc…

It is prob time to drink some serious juice again. But I am just not there mentally.  I may be by the end of the week.  I have been CRAVING tomato soup and marina again!  I think about it all of the time. It is so weird how this craving hits me so hard during flares!!!

Here is our meal plan for the week:

Sunday: Pancakes!  Luck is a good chef 🙂  And mangoes.

Monday: Roasted zucchini, bell peppers, tomatoes, onions, and broccoli served over brown rice with a rose’ sauce (Thanks, Kathleen!) and a salad with tomatoes, beets (Cortney, you made me a fan of salad with beets!), carrots, and whatever else looks ready to eat from the farmer’s market.

Tuesday: Baked potatoes with leftover roasted veggies and fresh pineapple.

Wednesday: My homemade tomato basil soup (anyone have an abundance of basil?) served with vegan grilled cheese and apples.  I found a rice cheese that is actually good! The kids even love it!  It isn’t completely vegan, as it has an ingredient derived from milk. But the amount of dairy is so small and the kids like it so much, I am good with it.

Thursday: Brown rice tortilla quesadillas with sauteed peppers, refried beans, and avocado.  The kids eat cheese on theirs.

Friday: I have a shower that night and Luck and Justin are taking all of the kiddos on a daddy date together.  So I am off the hook for cooking.

Have a wonderful week!  And don’t forget to share recipes here that people may like!  I would also love to know what you are planning to eat.

4 Responses to “Meal plan”

  1. Julie T June 10, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    Good ideas Brittany!! I might use some.

    Sun- leftover pinto beans, salad, honey dew

    Mon- roasted cauliflower, salad

    Tues- chicken enchiladas for the meat eaters; for the others: brown rice, black bean, corn, tomato mixture with lime.

    Wed- baked potatoes sound like a great idea! Maybe broccoli too? Steak for the meat eaters

    Thurs- salad again 🙂

    Fri- eat out: pei Wei

    • brittluck June 10, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

      Your brown rice concoction sounds yummy! We love baked potatoes. The kids might revolt if we didn’t have them every other week or so. If you want to eat it vegan and like avocado, smash an avocado into your potato with some Earth Balance and salt and pepper. So good! Thanks for posting your menu!!

  2. Gretchen June 11, 2012 at 7:18 am #

    Not going to post a menu this week since we I am only cooking once with all our other activities this week (I didn’t want to not put something). On that night we are eating roasted potatoes, and a host of veggies that need to be eaten up. The kids will probably have halves of left over burgers.

    On another note, Greg wanted to grill this weekend. He and I both did the poblano mushroom caps instead of a burger. We were both surprised how much we liked them. Might be our new go to when we are grilling out,

  3. jennifermurata June 12, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    I am making Tomato soup this week, too. I’m adding half a sweet potato to it as well. Hope it’s good!

Leave a Reply

