The next step.

17 May

I don’t have a pic for today’s post.  Just a report.

So on the Lupus front, I am still making huge strides.  I am amazed that after Hawaii, Denver, Dani’s big ballet committment, the end of the school year, soccer, teaching, and so much more…I am actually doing okay.  We still have Dani’s recital, more end of school year stuff, and a few other commitments to go.  But I have a feeling I will make it ;).

I have fevers daily and need to sleep a lot.  But no pleurisy, joint pain, hair loss, etc..like would normally follow stress.  I have had to sit out of some meetings and get togethers.  But NOTHING like this time last year.  God is so good to me.

ALL BECAUSE OF CHANGING HOW I EAT.  Wow.

So the news for today is that I have started on the last leg of getting off of ALL prescription meds.  I am now down to one quarter of an antidepressant.  The goal is to take me to zero over the next month.  Please pray for me.  It is hard, hard, hard to come off of this.  I get very down, very emotional, very hopeless.  It will take about a month to zero out and then another month to emotionally stabilize. But the pain will be worth it if, indeed, my body will allow me to go all of the way.

I need prayer, friends!  I want to make it all of the way.  I would LOVE to celebrate my one year of eating plant based with being COMPLETELY med free!  Wouldn’t that be awesome?  My family needs prayer!  It is not easy on them when I am down and out.

All for now!  What would you like to see on here? More recipes?  I don’t feel like I am a good enough cook anymore to share anything.  Hopefully this summer I can work on getting better in the kitchen again. Love to you all!

2 Responses to “The next step.”

  1. Olivia May 17, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Love you Britt, I will be praying for you

  2. joyabounds May 17, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    Praying for you, sweet friend. I am doing the same thing with meds right now. I’m in this with you! Through Christ, all things are possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

