Finally back to meal planning!

13 May

Happy Mother’s Day!!!  I know the pic is fuzzy, but the kids are in it!  My sweet ones…the reasons I do what I do!  It IS a happy mother’s day!

Traveling to Hawaii, then Denver, then helping backstage all week with the ballet production of Alice!….I am finally back to the land of the living and (though hobbling on one foot) am ready to get back to some normalcy!!

Here is our menu for the week:

Sunday: grilling burgers for the family and a veggie burger for me, also grilling some zucchini, broccoli, onions, and peppers.  Thai chips, fruit, and coconut milk ice cream, as well.  Happy Mother’s Day!

Monday: Leftover burgers with a salad and guacamole.

Tuesday: We have been getting baked potatoes from Bill Miller’s for dinner because we have about 30 minutes to eat between soccer and ballet.  The kids ADORE this!  It is cheap and easy!

Wednesday:  I am making a recipe from Forks Over Knives of Mexican lasagna and serving it with a massaged kale salad.  I will post it if it turns out well.

Thursday: leftovers!

Friday: Vegetarian pizza night.  Woohoo!!!!

I also have a sweet potato lasagna I am going to make at some point that I will post.  I am glad to get back to cooking and healthy recipes!!

PLEASE share some recipes!!  I would love some great ideas, if you have any!

4 Responses to “Finally back to meal planning!”

  1. Gretchen May 13, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Our lives are crazy now that swim practice is every night of the week. I am also starting to plan snacks so the boys have a hearty nutrient rich snack that isnt too heavy.
    Sun- Greg ans his bro’s are cooking dinner for the mothers at his moms. They are doing BBQ chicken, corn on the cob, asparagus, and watermelon. I am also making homemade coconut
    Ilk icecream in my new maker Greg got me f

    • Gretchen May 13, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

      Completely don’t know how that posted. I got the new ice cream maker for mothers day.
      Mon- trying a new veggie empanadas recipe.
      Tues- pasta salad
      Wed-your lasagna
      Thurs- left overs or bean and rice
      Fri-either homemade pizza or burgers at the pool to support to pool board.
      Sat-bean and rice burritos

  2. Dana McKenna May 14, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Hey Britt
    Was your grilled veggie burger store bought or homemade? Would love to know more about it since grilling season is upon us.
    Staring tonight we will be at the pool every evening 5-6:30 so dinner is going to be crazy. I plan to feed my kids dinner extra early and then have a large, helathy snack after swimming.
    Monday- cuban black beans, spagetti squash, roasted okra
    Tuesday- smoothies and pancakes. Just mom & kids for dinner
    Wednesday- salads , tilapia for kids
    Thursday- bean burgers, roasted potaotes and veggies
    Friday- pizza

    • brittluck May 17, 2012 at 10:24 am #

      Amy’s Bistro Burgers are fabulous. They are gluten free, which is rare for veggie burgers. I have only found them at Whole Foods.

Leave a Reply

