Airplane survival!

23 Apr

How do you eat on an airplane???  Here is how I did!  Don’t let anything stop you from eating how you want and need to.  All it takes is a little planning.  I stopped by World Market, used stuff from my fridge, and had some treats given to me by our sweet neighbor, Sarah.  It worked out perfectly!  Gluten free, vegan, tasty, and I felt great when we landed.  I have NEVER eaten veggies on a plane before.  They were quite delicious!

 

Here was my ammunition: Chipotle lime cashews, little containers of hummus that don’t need refrigeration (from World Market in their section with cute little picnic foods), raw veggies, pistachios, Larabar, rice crackers, and some dark chocolate.  I had more in my bag, but this was what I pulled from for lunch.

Here is my cute little napkin of food.  I love taking the time to make my food look cute before I eat it.  It is so much more enjoyable to me!

And here are some of my remains.  So satisfied!

If you have any tricks or tips to share about eating healthy on plane rides, please do!  It isn’t easy with food restrictions because you can’t just get on and eat whatever.  Plus, this airline didn’t even pass out peanuts or crackers or anything!  You had to bring your own food for the nearly 7 hour flight or else pay out the wazoo!

 

One Response to “Airplane survival!”

  1. Along Comes Mary April 23, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Great post! I am gluten free & luckily have never had a prob eating on a plane ride; I usually will have the potato chips offered to me on the flight, coffee/water/soda as well as bringing my own munchies:)

Leave a Reply

