Foodie Penpal!

30 Mar

I had SO much fun participating in a foodie penpal program this month!  You sign up and get assigned to one person and another person gets you.  We are supposed to tell them any food intolerances we have.  Poor, poor gal.  Can you imagine how she felt when she got all of my food intolerances?

But she did a phenomenal job!!!! Here is what arrived:

My foodie penpal is : Paige  Click to visit her blog!

Paige managed to find some great treats for me!  She included a yummy honey roasted fresh peanut butter, some green tea that is so good, a coconut water (which is fabulous for rehydration after a workout!), a Larabar (a flavor I have never tried- banana bread!), a Pure Organic Chocolate Brownie Bar -YUM!, some pecans that taste like pecan pie, and my favorite: Organic black bean spaghetti.  What?!?!  Black bean spaghetti?  How have I never heard of this?  I wanted to make it this week, but the recipe on the back looks so good that I want to wait until Luck is back in town.  I can’t try that alone!  I have high expectations!!!  She also included a recipe I can’t wait to try and a sweet, sweet note.  I feel very blessed by her!  Thank you, Paige!

I will let you know when my penpal posts about the box I sent.  I hope she likes everything!

Do YOU want to have a penpal?

If you’re interested in participating for April, please send  an email to Lindsay at theleangreenbean@gmail.com and include the following information:
-Your full name
-Your email address
-Your blog name/address (you don’t have to be a blogger!)
-Your twitter handle (if applicable)
WHETHER YOU ARE A US RESIDENT OR CANADIAN RESIDENT. – this is SUPER important so you get on the right list!


The Lean Green Bean
Leave a Reply

