Ahhhhh, FREAK OUT! (and menu planning)

18 Mar

This Thursday, I am teaming up with Boerne Cooking Cottage and teaching a vegan cooking class.  Excuse me while I scream….aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh!

I am super nervous, as I have never done ANYTHING like this!  After my first one, I will post when the next one will be. This is very exciting!

We have had another very stressful week that snuck up on us.  Wasn’t expecting this one.  But between my new cooking class, my new small group personal training starting up this week, a very long meeting which requires a lot of prep work, and getting back into homeschool after the awesome week off, I am tired just thinking about it all.

Here is my menu:

Sunday: Practicing what I will be making Thursday

Monday: Crockpot vegan chili…SO yum! For us and Gretchen.

Tuesday: Long meeting early in the evening: so big salad night.

Wednesday: New potatoes, Brussels sprouts, peppers, and onions, all roasted together with s and p.  Fast, easy, healthy.

Thursday: Mashed cauliflower/potatoes, peas, and asparagus

Friday: Pizza night

So what is on YOUR menu?

One Response to “Ahhhhh, FREAK OUT! (and menu planning)”

  1. Gretchen March 18, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    Here are our plans.
    Sun–Swedish pancakes with strawberries
    Mon–your chili
    Tues–pesto pasta salad
    Wed–black bean, corn, and poblano tacos
    Thurs–leftovers or if not enough we will do paninis or quesadillas
    Fri–pizza night
    Sat– pioneer woman’s Asian salad with some modifications

Leave a Reply

