Speechless.

8 Mar

I haven’t posted in a while.  Mostly because I am speechless.

Randomly on a Friday evening, Lucky tells me that we have something on the porch.  He goes and gets it and it is a big box.  It is labeled with a word on it that I find hard to even type.  I am just going to post a picture of what we got:

Vitamix 5200 

OH. MY.  GOODNESS.

There was a note on it.  It was typed on white paper.  It has been sitting next to my bed ever since and reads, “You are loved and God wanted this to be yours.”  No name.  No precious person wanting credit.  Just the Lord laying it on someone’s heart and them listening and responding.

OH.  MY.  GOODNESS.

Now as you know, I have a blender.  NOT a Vitamix, but a super power blender.  I am SOOOOO excited about how this blender will now be used!  I have countless people who want to try to eat the way I am eating.  I have people regularly tell me how they wish they had an awesome blender.  And now I get to give them the opportunity!  Here is the deal:  If YOU want to be one of the people who gets to use it, all you have to do is let me know!  You will get it for 2 months.  That way, you will be able to REALLY know if it is worth your investment.

I have one sweet friend who is fighting off an illness with all her might.  She is on the cusp of a diagnosis.  But the prayer and hope for her is that  she won’t ever get diagnosed.  And she is starting with smoothies!!

I, on the other hand, am LOVING my new Vitamix!!!!!  It is super awesome!  The purchaser even bought the dry container, so that I can grind rice and grains to make my own flour. I am giddy each time I use it.  The kids are in awe.  They can’t believe that someone would do this without saying who they are.

To the giver:  May the Lord richly bless you.  And may all of the recipients of my “blender ministry” be given the gift of health for two months (and a lifetime) because of you.  Your gift will keep giving and giving and giving.

If you want in on the fun, sign up now!

7 Responses to “Speechless.”

  1. Marilyn Merkley Newman March 8, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    sweet! what a blessing! I’d be interested in the super power blender, but not sure what all to do with it, haha!! 🙂

    • brittluck March 8, 2012 at 10:59 am #

      I can help you know what to do!!!

  2. Meredith March 8, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Wow. What a blessing!

  3. Courtney March 8, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    I’d be interested in the blender, but I already have a Ninja (one of these: http://www.ninjakitchen.com/NinjaMasterPrep.shtml?tabID=detailsCont) so I don’t know. I’ve always wondered how my Ninja would compair to something like a vita mix, but it also works just fine for me right now.

  4. Gretchen March 8, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Britt I have tears in my eyes reading this! What a blessing!

    • Gretchen March 8, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      Maybe I don’t need to borrow the blender but perhaps I can bring ingredients and instead of having a afternoon tea we can make soothie and juice tasting.

      • brittluck March 8, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

        That would be a lot of fun! And the kids love it all, so they can taste test 🙂

Leave a Reply

