Great Start Shake

1 Jan

Take a challenge: make a green shake every day for a week!

In your blender, put:

1-2 cups almond milk

1 entire carrot (Or not…I quit adding this.  It was a texture thing, I think!)

1-2 Tbsp milled flax seeds

1/2 -3/4 cups FROZEN kale or collard greens

1/2 – 1 cup frozen fruit (mixed berries are good, but I do all of frozen fruits)

(start with less of the greens and more of the fruits then wean yourself onto more veg)

Your insides will love you.  I have posted this before, but wanted to again as the new year is here.

I am very frustrated with my blog. I want a blog where I can catalog my recipes.  Hang in there with me as I try and change things up.  In the meantime, make this!!!!!

3 Responses to “Great Start Shake”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Green Smoothies | - June 5, 2012

    […] reversal of disease (*with other dietary changes) […]

  2. Tips for a Healthy 2013! « Pressing on… - January 1, 2013

    […] excuse, I make this.  And I drink this.  And my body is saying thank you in SO many ways!  Read here for my GREAT START SHAKE recipe and here for a little […]

  3. Green Smoothies | Jennifer Murata - April 24, 2013

    […] reversal of disease (*with other dietary changes) […]

Leave a Reply

