Fever.

25 Aug

A few days ago, I was super exhausted and achy.  I was asked if I was sore b/c of the way I was walking.  I should have known right then.  My eyes had been burning on the inside for a few hours.  When I finally got home, I took my temp and there it was.  A symptom I thought I had left in the dust a year ago when I started on the meds.

And it is back.  Even as I write, my body aches and my eyes burn.  I just feel feverish.  I had a few hours without fever yesterday, but other than that, I feel like I have a mild case of the flu.

This is what originally got me searching for what was wrong years ago.

I am so discouraged.  I can’t take anything for relief.  And I just don’t know what to do.  I am NOT surprised.  Stress always makes all autoimmune diseases worse.  The last few weeks have been really, really hard getting the kids curriculum and plans organized while reorganizing my office (thanks, Denise!) and doing all of my other “jobs” as a wife, mom, exercise instructor, and full time chef for myself!

So there is my update.  I press on toward health with fresh fruits and veggies.  And I pray that this leads to a solution. And I sleep and try to drag myself out of bed every once in a while.

If you are reading this and are also pressing on, let me know.  It is always good to hear when someone else is walking a similar path!

Leave a Reply

