6 Aug

I don’t want to eat vegan.

I don’t want to have to sit for hours figuring out what I can eat and what my family can eat that compliments that, while allowing for some meat and dairy for them.

I don’t want to do this forever.

I want to be in the sun….SO BADLY.  I just look out the windows all day long and remember what it feels like to have sunshine hit my skin.  I miss that so much it makes me cry.

I don’t want all of the foods I love taken away forever.

I don’t want to gag down (literally) my breakfast.  And gag my vitamins back up.

I don’t want to be on the couch or in bed while everyone else gets to be busy with life and tell me how lucky I am to get to rest all of the time.

I do want to be honest and not act like this is all fun and that I love eating vegan.  This is a choice.  A tough one.  I don’t want to wonder years down the road if I could have felt better by going natural. So today I am ticked off.  I will get over it.  I am also still ridding my body of my antidepressant, which makes me a wee bit sad and moody 🙂

Leave a Reply

