Day -1

14 Jul

Tomorrow I start.

I got my doctor’s approval!  He said to get off of everything except my Prilosec for my tummy.  I am happy for that b/c 1) he is paying attention to my chart and knows how I am ulcer prone and 2) I have so much tummy pain that it scares me to come off of that.

So today, I gather articles and books.  I am taking the entire day to educate myself.  Read, read, read!  And drink water!  Luck and I have prayed about this.  We are pushing ahead.  I don’t want to be 10 years down the road and regret never giving this a shot.

Please pray for me!!!

Here is my eating/feeling journal:

I have maintained being vegan and gluten free all week.  I have felt pretty bad.  Lots of gi problems.  Headaches.  Fatigue.  Difficulty in exercising.  Mental confusion. Limbs falling asleep and other odd nerve things.

Yesterday, I was not feeling well and did not eat dinner last night.  I did end up eating a banana to have something in there, but nothing else.  Today, I ate an apple and had about 1/2 cup of black coffee.  I am going to attempt a water fast for the rest of the day.  And then again tomorrow.

I am quite obviously NOT David and not running for my life.   But here are some verses from a Psalm that I find encouraging.
Psalm 38    A psalm of David. A petition.

9 All my longings lie open before you, Lord;
my sighing is not hidden from you.
10 My heart pounds, my strength fails me;
even the light has gone from my eyes.
11 My friends and companions avoid me because of my wounds;
my neighbors stay far away.

15 LORD, I wait for you;
you will answer, Lord my God.
16 For I said, “Do not let them gloat
or exalt themselves over me when my feet slip.”

17 For I am about to fall,
and my pain is ever with me.
18 I confess my iniquity;
I am troubled by my sin.

21 LORD, do not forsake me;
do not be far from me, my God.
22 Come quickly to help me,
my Lord and my Savior.

Leave a Reply

