Vegi Girl

14 Nov

I am a carnivore.  Like, I have considered buying some of those tacky shirts that sort of brag about eating meat.  You know:  “I love animals.  Medium rare”.  Or whatever.

But this cleansing diet has changed my palette completely. I actually go a few days and have to remind myself to eat a good source of protein.  In fact, I have not eaten any since Friday night.  And the weird thing is, I don’t want any!

I daydream about my next meal.  All day long I walk around excited about what veggie I will eat next.  Currently, crispy kale is high on my list. As is an avocado half sprinkled with a bit of sea salt.  Eaten side by side with a carrot. And my shakes…oh my shakes! I love them!!!!  I think the breakfast shake I love the most: Froz fruit, almond milk, unsweetened coconut flakes, almond butter, coconut milk, vanilla, and cinnamon. I still love my green shake, but more because I know how good it is for me.

My parents and I collaborated on a soup yesterday (my mom is sick and my dad helped her prep it, then I took it home to get the seasonings right….it is hard to do that when you are sick).  Carrots, split peas, leeks, and loads of other veggies. I adored it.  I did not want to stop eating it.  It filled me so full I did not want to move afterwards.

WHO GETS FULL ON VEGETABLES????????  Freak.

I will stop here.  It is just very strange for me.  I went to a shower that had lots of good looking food.  But I opted to not eat any of it.  I waited until I was back in the car and had raw almonds and a few dried figs.  Normally, I would say this type person is obsessed and needs to loosen up and enjoy life.  But, I don’t know…eating meat and dairy and eggs is just not worth it.  I feel so much better without them.

I am having some bad days.  I have been on the couch since yesterday afternoon.  I feel pretty crappy.  However, my good days sprinkled in now with the bad are sweet relief.

I am off to eat some carrot soup!  And no, the change is not permanent!  I am still in the detox phase.  I am sure my inner carnivore will be back.  This girl loves a good medium rare steak!

Leave a Reply

