Lost Maples

21 Oct

I though that we would not camp anymore.  Since I can’t be in the sun, I just was not sure it would happen.  With me, anyway.

But we loaded up and headed out.  I was armed with sunscreen, my safari hat (well, that is what I call it), sun protective pants, and sun protective shirts.  It all looks like I am going fishing. Not the cutest stuff in the world.

We had a great time!  When we pulled up, we got a spot with a TON of shade.  It was a great campsite.  God had it saved just for us.  The weather was amazing.  Cold at night (Texas cold, that is! 43 degrees) but in the 80’s during the day.  We went with the Murata clan.   Every bit of it was perfect.  I don’t mind staying in the shade and looking silly.  I got to camp!!  And the leaves were just turning, so it was beautiful.


Leave a Reply

