Another one bites the dust…

23 Aug

of my classes, that is.  I am saddened to say that I have had to drop yet another class.  I will no longer be teaching Body Pump on Fridays at 9am.

It is the only way I can continue to school the kiddos part time.  And it is best for my body.

My mind is so stinking confused and cluttered.  I keep saying things wrong and embarrassing myself.  Yesterday in a group I said something and everyone just stared at me blankly.  Then Luck sweetly leaned over and asked if I had accidentally been thinking outloud.  No, the answer was no.  I was actually talking thinking I made sense.  I was baffled that they did not understand me.  We all laughed.  I laughed so hard I cried.  Sorta tears from laughing so hard, sorta tears of embarrassment.

I left the stove on for 3 hours.  The shower on for 1 1/2.  I have fallen going up the stairs, going down the stairs, while walking on flat ground, and everything in between.  I go to feed us and just stare at the pantry.  There is plenty of food in it…I just can’t make decisions.  At Whole Foods the other day, the kids and I stood in one place for 10 minutes.  I could not pick something.  I just needed a little snack.  We just stood in place. Dani kept telling me to just close my eyes and point.  Whatever I pointed at is what I should get.  She is so sweet!!!  What would I do without her???  I drop things, leave things and forget things.  I go to school the kids and just stare at the papers wondering what to do.

The bummer to me teaching less: it may mean no family camp.  We use the $$ I make teaching to pay for that.  I am just leaving it in God’s hands.  If we are supposed to go, it will happen.  But dropping 2 classes in a matter of weeks is certainly not helping.  Especially as the food I eat is now really expensive and I am needing to pay to get the house cleaned more often b/c I just can’t do it.

But I am trusting that this is what we are supposed to do.  Me teaching less =  my family having more of me.  Lets just hope that is not in the “more to love” sense!  Ha!  Come one people….laugh with me!  If I do stupid stuff, just laugh.  If I am not making sense, laugh!  If I am in the middle of teaching class (like tonight) and totally forget what I am doing, laugh.  Otherwise, I will cry!  And we don’t want that now, do we?

Leave a Reply

