Goodbye, me beloved.

6 Jul

You are a pick-me-up when I am down, a soother when I feel ill, a jolt of energy when I am tired, and just a joy to have around.

But I gave you up a month ago for my own good.  And I miss you.  Especially when I drive by a Sonic between the hours of 2 and 4pm.

I love you, Diet Dr. Pepper.  So long. You and all of your artificial friends are banned from my life forever.  I don’t need your pesty chemicals bringing me down.  It was good while it lasted.  I will treasure my memories.

(and before you say it, I am allergic to corn syrup and can’t have the “real” stuff)

Leave a Reply

